Camping Recipes

Please click on the above image.
You are welcome to leave your recipe, ideas or blog-post URL as a comment here.


Braai Pie.
Please click for instructions.
We filled our pie with Butter Chicken.

Camp-fire Recipes
 by Fired up cooking S.A

Carpet Bag Steak
Heritage Day
The Only Cin

Dutch Oven 101

Paptert (porridge pie)

Paptert – my ma s’n!

Paptert recipe in English 

Pap dis–pap tert – South African side dish with BBQ!

Toad in a hole 

Veggie Kabobs
Spirit Light the Way

Please come back soon for more.

Best South-African Braai recipes By Christa Kirstein, Willie van Heerden, Christa Kirstein.
This is a PDF and might take a while to load.

Braaiplesier Bykosse


Learn to Create an E-Mail Opt-in Box for Google+

About Tokeloshe

Welcome and thank you for visiting my Blog. I have been happily married for 40 years and we have two adorable grandsons. We have been living in Canada for over 15 years, but we are originally from South-Africa. I'm bilingual and my first language is Afrikaans. I love scrap-booking, blogging, working on the computer ; I am also interested in photography, genealogy, reading, hiking, camping, arts and crafts.
This entry was posted in Camping, Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Camping Recipes

  1. nrhatch says:

    Very cool! I tossed my Veggie Kabobs on the campfire! :D


  2. Pingback: HERITAGE DAY « The only Cin

  3. Tammy says:

    I love to do things in a pot – likes stews and like potatoes wrapped in foil and baked.


  4. sonsothunder says:

    I granted you the “Versatile Blogger Award”

    Have Fun


  5. Tokeloshe says:

    Thank you very much.
    Will do!
    No camping recipe from you ;-(


  6. Hello! It’s good to meet you. My hobby is campfire cooking, and I have family in Canada. Looking forward to getting to know you :)


    • Tokeloshe says:

      Hi, that is wonderful! Me too ;-)
      That’s great news, we got a caravan about a year ago and we love it.
      I’m so glad I discovered your blog as we need recipes and ideas.
      Thank you for your recipes.


Leave a Reply

