“Bleeding Cowboy Font” from: Da Font.com

gravatar What books and/or magazines did I read this month?
Family Scrapbooks Family Scrapbooks
Michele Gerbrandt
Please click on thumb-nail
Look inside the book here

Customer Review

Making Scrapbooks Making Scrapbooks
by Vanessa-Ann
Look inside the book

Reviews here
Cutting Edge

Cutting Edge
Photo Cropping for Scrapbooks

Memory Makers
Look inside the book

Wedding Memory Makers
Wedding Idea Book
CK I read quite a few
Creating Keepsakes Magazine
You might also like: More Scrapbooking books

gravatar What were my accomplishments this month?



My Grandparents

My Grandfarther
Passions My Great Grandparents My Grandfather

Please click on thumb-nails for more.

Bloggers rock

“Bleeding Cowboy Font” from: Da Font.com
:  Posts for  July 2010 (14)

gravatar Anything else noteworthy to include?

We went to the Stampede
Please click on thumb-nail for more.

Sun and Salsa

Sun and Salsa ’10
Please click on thumb-nail for more.

Canada Day long Weekend
Please click for more.

Please click for more.

Ghost River
Please click for more.

Oklahoma City
Please click for more.



Tutorial: How to make faux polished stones


I love the bracket frame, flowers, colors, etc.
Such a pretty mess

I love
Gabrielle’s Style and tutorials.


Use your scraps


Using Twitter for Genealogy

“You know you’re an artist if:
you go through a glue stick faster than a lipstick!” –Cosmo Cricket

Speed BumpPlease click on cartoon


Wait till the popcorn starts popping!


Monthly Round Up from Katie the Scrapbook Lady
Please click on button.


Ru button

June Roundup


Roundup for May


Round up for April

“Bleeding Cowboy Font” from: Da Font.com

About Tokeloshe

Welcome and thank you for visiting my Blog. I have been happily married for 40 years and we have two adorable grandsons. We have been living in Canada for 15 years, but we are originally from South-Africa. I'm bilingual and my first language is Afrikaans. I love scrap-booking, blogging, working on the computer ; I am also interested in photography, genealogy, reading, hiking, camping, arts and crafts.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Journal, My scrapbooking, Roundup, Video, YouTube and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to July

  1. cindy says:

    Who’d have thought there could be so many magazines about scrapping?
    Love the Cosmo Cricket quote :)


    • Tokeloshe says:

      It is unbelievable!

      I am so lucky as I get most from the thrift-stores and they are as good as new.

      I saw that in a book, there were some more, I should add some.


  2. colonialist says:

    Your roundups are truly amazing.
    That popcorn is a good giggle, isn’t it?


  3. Jingle says:

    amazing stuff,
    you are intelligent and patient to do those .
    have a fun day! :)


  4. Katie says:

    great job on the roundup! I love the Swedish Chef video :)


  5. Colleen says:

    Fabulous roundup Toks….I have had such a good laugh at that swedish chef and posted it to my facebook now for others to laugh at too. Thanx. Its been awhile sorry. Have not been in a good blogging space for a bit but hopefully getting there. Hugs xx


  6. Colleen says:

    PS So much color and action in all your photos. I love them. And pss or is it pps…..I would love that bread recipe that hubby makes… ;) xx


  7. colonialist says:

    You’ve gone all quiet-like!


    • Tokeloshe says:

      We just came back from a great vacation, we left on such short notice, I thought I would be able to blog, but we were off the grid most of the time, we didn’t even have cell phone reception, which was great.

      Great photos coming soon, unfortunately none of horses.


  8. d1nx says:

    Hello sugar pop! I’ve missed you. Catching up with you – checked out your heritage scrap page on Blogspot. Wonderlik!!!!! You’ve given me some real inspiration. Now I have to get my A into G now that I’m back in the 3rd world.
    Are you ok? I’m rather worried as you haven’t blogged for a while. Let me know please. Mucho love and hugs. (Hopefully you’re on a trip out of town). xxx


  9. Tokeloshe says:

    Hi sweetie ;-)It’s always great to hear from you. Missed you so much, it’s so good to hear you’re home safe and sound. I hope you have recovered from jet lag and getting some rest. .
    Dankie skattie :-)That’s good to hear.

    We just came back from a great vacation, we left on such short notice, I thought I would be able to blog, but we were off the grid most of the time, we didn’t even have cell phone reception, which was great.


  10. Naomi says:

    Very lekker post! I’m also astounded at the volume of scrap-booking stuff out there, and thankful that blogging is a lot cheaper :-)

    Must say, I enjoy the bleeding cowboy font, along with your cowgirl look, Tokeloshe…we found fabulous leather boots at an original cowboy shop in Van. Love them!


    • Tokeloshe says:

      That’s great to hear, thanks Naomi ;-)

      I didn’t do a August Round-up as we were on vacation, but they are great to do.

      We are lucky even our dollar-stores have great supplies. (I buy most of my stash there)

      We are so fortunate there are so many wonderful free fonts on the internet.

      You will love Stampede, but in Calgary you can wear cowboy gear at any time, which is wonderful.


Leave a Reply

